Different UserID per Slot

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

Different UserID per Slot

Postby Tobit » Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:48 pm

Pardon me, I have not fully researched this before posting, but is it possible to set 'user' at the slot level instead of the overall client level? Sometimes I will fold, on certain hardware, for others on my team who would like to see more points. This is easy to do on the v6 level when we had unique clients for SMP and GPU. However, I have not figured out how to do this yet with V7 so right now I am running a mix of clients on one of my machines.
User avatar
Tobit
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 3:35 pm
Location: Manchester, NH USA

Re: Different UserID per Slot

Postby Napoleon » Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:53 pm

Can do. Here's my config.xml from a log, for example. Default user is Napoleon and I override it for my GPU slots:
Code: Select all
19:21:44:<config>
19:21:44:  <!-- FahCore Control -->
19:21:44:  <checkpoint v='30'/>
19:21:44:
19:21:44:  <!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
19:21:44:  <client-type v='beta'/>
19:21:44:  <extra-core-args v='-verbose'/>
19:21:44:
19:21:44:  <!-- Logging -->
19:21:44:  <log-rotate-max v='1000'/>
19:21:44:  <verbosity v='5'/>
19:21:44:
19:21:44:  <!-- Network -->
19:21:44:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
19:21:44:
19:21:44:  <!-- Slot Control -->
19:21:44:  <pause-on-start v='true'/>
19:21:44:
19:21:44:  <!-- User Information -->
19:21:44:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
19:21:44:  <team v='191980'/>
19:21:44:  <user v='Napoleon'/>
19:21:44:
19:21:44:  <!-- Work Unit Control -->
19:21:44:  <next-unit-percentage v='100'/>
19:21:44:
19:21:44:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
19:21:44:  <slot id='0' type='GPU'>
19:21:44:    <core-priority v='idle'/>
19:21:44:    <cuda-index v='0'/>
19:21:44:    <gpu-index v='1'/>
19:21:44:    <max-packet-size v='big'/>
19:21:44:    <opencl-index v='0'/>
19:21:44:    <passkey v='********************************'/>
19:21:44:    <user v='Zotac430'/>
19:21:44:  </slot>
19:21:44:  <slot id='1' type='GPU'>
19:21:44:    <core-priority v='idle'/>
19:21:44:    <cuda-index v='1'/>
19:21:44:    <gpu-index v='0'/>
19:21:44:    <max-packet-size v='big'/>
19:21:44:    <opencl-index v='1'/>
19:21:44:    <passkey v='********************************'/>
19:21:44:    <user v='ION'/>
19:21:44:  </slot>
19:21:44:  <slot id='2' type='UNIPROCESSOR'>
19:21:44:    <core-priority v='idle'/>
19:21:44:    <max-packet-size v='small'/>
19:21:44:  </slot>
19:21:44:  <slot id='3' type='UNIPROCESSOR'>
19:21:44:    <core-priority v='idle'/>
19:21:44:    <max-packet-size v='small'/>
19:21:44:  </slot>
Win7 64bit, FAH v7, OC'd
2C/4T Atom330 3x667MHz - GT430 2x832.5MHz - ION iGPU 3x466.7MHz
NaCl - Core_15 - display
User avatar
Napoleon
 
Posts: 887
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 3:31 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Different UserID per Slot

Postby Tobit » Fri Sep 28, 2012 12:02 am

Thanks Napolean.
User avatar
Tobit
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 3:35 pm
Location: Manchester, NH USA

Re: Different UserID per Slot

Postby 7im » Fri Sep 28, 2012 12:34 am

It's like any other slot option, you can set the options for name, team #, even passkey per each slot.
How to provide enough information to get helpful support
Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.
User avatar
7im
 
Posts: 10189
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 5:30 pm
Location: Arizona


Return to V7.1.52 Windows/Linux

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron