different data FAHControl&Viewer vs. FAHClient ?

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

Re: different data FAHControl&Viewer vs. FAHClient ?

Postby P5-133XL » Sat Sep 29, 2012 4:55 am

To my knowledge, the viewer only shows demo WU's in those versions.

Do you have multiple remote clients or slots? If so, the viewer tries to show whatever is highlighted in FAHControl which may be different than the line you are looking at.

Have you had the viewer running long enough that the client finished folding it and moved on to a different WU? The viewer may not be updating properly.

Just speculating since I really don't have enough data to do more.
Image
P5-133XL
 
Posts: 2948
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 5:36 am
Location: Salem. OR USA

Re: different data FAHControl&Viewer vs. FAHClient ?

Postby bruce » Sat Sep 29, 2012 10:54 pm

How did you manage to get different versions for FahControl/FahClient/FAHViewer? Every time I install them they're all three upgraded to the same version. Perhaps during the install, one or more of them was running. Be sure you've stopped all of them before you install. Then be sure there is only one of each associated with port 36330.


... and keep an eye out for V7.2.x. The milestones in the Ticket system show signs of active progress.
bruce
 
Posts: 20568
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.


Return to V7.1.52 Windows/Linux

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron