FahCore_a8.exe application crash.

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

Post Reply
speed2048
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2023 8:01 pm

FahCore_a8.exe application crash.

Post by speed2048 »

I occasionally get the following exception when running FahCore_a8.exe

Image

This only occurs on Windows boxes. I checked the log files for warnings and errors and this what was logged:

01:50:24:W :CON115535:DNS lookup failed for fah1.innovatr.ca:443
01:50:24:E :OUT115535:Failed response: CONNECT
05:24:01:W :CON120653:DNS lookup failed for highland4.seas.upenn.edu:443
05:24:01:E :OUT120653:Failed response: CONNECT
09:49:42:W :WU1576:Detected clock skew (1 min 17 secs), I/O delay, laptop hibernation, other slowdown or clock change noted, adjusting time estimates
10:48:32:W :WU1576:Detected clock skew (16 secs), I/O delay, laptop hibernation, other slowdown or clock change noted, adjusting time estimates
12:48:34:W :WU1578:Detected clock skew (16 secs), I/O delay, laptop hibernation, other slowdown or clock change noted, adjusting time estimates
14:09:54:W :CON133255:DNS lookup failed for highland2.seas.upenn.edu:443
14:09:54:E :OUT133255:Failed response: CONNECT
14:48:43:W :WU1579:Detected clock skew (16 secs), I/O delay, laptop hibernation, other slowdown or clock change noted, adjusting time estimates
Joe_H
Site Admin
Posts: 7868
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Hardware configuration: Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp4
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp2
Location: W. MA

Re: FahCore_a8.exe application crash.

Post by Joe_H »

You will probably hav to look in your system logs to find what error is connected with the FAHCore_a8.exe crashing. All of the errors you hav posted are related to the client process failing to connect to servers. Those are usually seen when FAHClient attempts to connect and the internet connection for that system is down or hasn't started up yet right after booting up.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
toTOW
Site Moderator
Posts: 6309
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:38 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

Re: FahCore_a8.exe application crash.

Post by toTOW »

It could be a bad WU ...
Image

Folding@Home beta tester since 2002. Folding Forum moderator since July 2008.
Post Reply