How to donate hours of fold, if the system do not let me to?

If you're new to FAH and need help getting started or you have very basic questions, start here.

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

BulgarDemon

How to donate hours of fold, if the system do not let me to?

Post by BulgarDemon »

Hi, I am new in folding, but we all have to help. Recently friend of me told me about FAH and how we all can help battle the diseases. Apparently I do not need 10 years in college in order to help millions of sick people out there. Perfect, what better than that. I did some reading and decide to get in to EVGA group of folding. Done deal. I download the latest FAH client, got the passkey and started the installation. I install 20 computers strong. The problem I have it is: After 20 computers working on full, and each one folding between 8,000 and 12,000 points a day, I should have 200,000 points per day. Yes, but no. after a week of folding I check my stats and see 40,000 points. The second step, I did install 20 more FAH clients (old computers) working on low and medium, and folding between 200 to 2,000 points per day. Total of second group should be 22,000 per day. after 10 days the points are still not there. FAH stats see only 3 computers and posts around 15,000 points per day. This its disappointing, just one of my computers can do double than that. I have a duo Xeon blade server with 64 GB Ram and 8 TB storage, this it's 12 cores, 3 times as fast as just quad core or i3, i5, or i7. Just the blade server will do 30,000 points per day. After 2 weeks of folding, I have 140,000 points. I got so disappointed, I went and lower the settings one step lower (high to medium, medium to low and low to idle) because FAH was slowing my processor speed during working hours. Do I just waste a electricity and keep 40 computers working nonstop. As we all know the PC wont go to sleep or hibernate if FAH is active. I have my computer connected to surge arrest, once the pc sleeps