How do I Assign Multiple Clients?

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

Shankovich

How do I Assign Multiple Clients?

Post by Shankovich »

I'm new to folding, as I have just built a capable computer. I'm running off a Athalon II X2 245 and I want to run the two clients, but I don't know how to. Could someone please give me a detailed guide on how to do so? Thanks much :)
7im
Hardware configuration: Intel i7-4770K @ 4.5 GHz, 16 GB DDR3-2133 Corsair Vengence (black/red), EVGA GTX 760 @ 1200 MHz, on an Asus Maximus VI Hero MB (black/red), in a blacked out Antec P280 Tower, with a Xigmatek Night Hawk (black) HSF, Seasonic 760w Platinum (black case, sleeves, wires), 4 SilenX 120mm Case fans with silicon fan gaskets and silicon mounts (all black), a 512GB Samsung SSD (black), and a 2TB Black Western Digital HD (silver/black).

Re: How do I Assign Multiple Clients?

Post by 7im »

Hello Shankovich, welcome to the forum.

This was written for multiple v5 CPU clients (single threaded), but applies to v6 as well. This is the console client. If you want help with multiple Systray clients, just ask.

http://fahwiki.net/index.php/FAH_%26_SM ... le_Clients

If your computer is on 24/7, then the SMP client (multi-threaded) may be a better option. Again, just ask.
How to provide enough information to get helpful support
Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.
Shankovich

Post by Shankovich »

So I simply open up two clients, set an ID to something other than 1, reset, and I'm good to go? I also notice my work sets went from 500 on single to 1500 on double. That's normal?
7im